Eurovision 2019 – second semifinal

The second semifinal of the 2019 edition of the European song content has just ended. The countries that took part in this semifinal were:

1. Armenia: Serbic – Going Out
2. Ireland: Sarah McTernan – 22
3. Moldova: Ana Odobescu – Stay
4. Switzerland: Luke Hanni – She has me
5. Latvia: carousel – That night
6. Romania: Ester Peony – On Sunday
7. Denmark: Leonora – Love is forever
8. Sweden: John Lundwick – Too late for love
9. Austria: PÆNDA – Boundaries
10. Croatia: Rocco – Dream
11. Malta: Michelle – Chameleon
12. Lithuania: Yuri Veklenko – Run with the Lions
13. Russia: Sergei Lazarev – A scream
14. Albania: Yonida Maliqi – Kethek Tokes
15. Norway: KEiiNO – Spirit in the sky
16. Netherlands: Duncan Lawrence – Arcade
17. Northern Macedonia: Tamara Todevska – Gordana
18. Azerbaijan: Genghis – The Truth

The 10 acts that earned the most points and qualified to participate in the final on Saturday are:

  1. North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska with Proud
  2. The Netherlands – Duncan Laurence with Arcade
  3. Albania – Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju tokës
  4. Sweden – John Lundvik with Too Late For Love
  5. Russia – Sergey Lazarev with Scream
  6. Azerbaijan – Chingiz with Truth
  7. Denmark – Leonora with Love Is Forever
  8. Norway – KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky
  9. Switzerland – Luca Hänni with She Got Me
  10. Malta – Michela with Chameleon

My favorite song that did not qualify is:

Moldova’s Stay by Ana Odobescu

My favorite song from the ones that made it to the final is:

North Macedonia’s Proud by Tamara Todevska

Let me know who were your favorites in the comments below. Were you disappointed by the results? Even if I was not a fan of Romania’s entry, I am kind of disappointed that my country did not make it into the final. Share your thoughts about the second semifinal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.